

Ph No.0522- 4918555, 504 Fax No.- 0522- 4918506, Website-www.rmlims.in

Summary

The Department of Radiation Oncology has been conceptualized as Comprehensive Cancer Care Center providing cutting edge patient care services and world class education and research. It started functioning in **February**, **2010**. The first radiation therapy treatment was delivered on **September 28th 2012** which is being observed as **'Annual Day of the Department'**. The summary of facilities available and proposed augmentations:

Faculty

Dr Madhup Rastogi	Prof & Head
Dr Rohini Khurana	Prof
Dr Rahat Hadi	Prof
Dr Shantanu Sapru	Associate Prof
Dr Ajeet K Gandhi	Assistant Prof
Dr S P Mishra	Scientist F & RSO (Medical Physics)
Dr Anoop K Srivastava	Associate Prof (Medical Physics)
Dr Avinav Bharati	Assistant Prof (Medical Physics)

Facilities available

A. External Radiotherapy (Conformal, IMRT, IGRT, VMAT, SBRT, SRS)

- a. LINAC I Elekta Infinity
- **b.** LINAC II Elekta Synergy
- c. LINAC III Elekta Compact
- **B.** Internal Radiotherapy (Brachytherapy)

Microselectron HDR V3

C. OPD

General OPD from Monday to Saturday Follow up OPD from Monday to Saturday RT follow-up OPD from Monday to Friday

D. IPD

Male ward – 24 beds Female ward – 12 beds



Ph No.0522- 4918555, 504 Fax No.- 0522- 4918506, Website-www.rmlims.in

E. Others

- a. CT Simulation with auto film processor
- b. Cancer Support group
- c. Photo dynamic therapy
- d. Multi probe USG system
- e. Treatment Planning systems
- f. Dosimetric & QA devices
- g. TLD system
- h. C –arm
- i. Medical Waste Disposal is managed as per institutional norms

Academic courses being conducted

- a. M.D Radiation Oncology 5 seats per year
- b. Radiotherapy Diploma Course (RTT) 10 per year
- c. Senior Residency 5
- d. Internship in Medical Physics 2 seats

Research

- a. Intramural research 4
- b. Thesis 8
- c. PhD-4

Recognition

- a. MD Radiation Oncology seats 3 are recognized and 2 due for inspection in 2020.
- b. RTT recognized by state medical faculty and AERB.
- c. Internship in Medical Physics recognized by AERB.
- d. All radiation facilities are licensed by AERB & Prof A K Tripathi nominated as Licensee by AERB.



Ph No.0522- 4918555, 504 Fax No.- 0522- 4918506, Website-www.rmlims.in

Conferences/ CME's/ Cancer Awareness Program

- 27th AROI UPCON 2016 on 19th 20th March, 2016
- **PRODVANCE** 2nd Professional Advancement Course on 'Imaging, Contouring & Plan Evaluation' on 29th & 30th April, 2017
- 2nd ESTRO AROI Gyn Teaching Course 2018 from 8th 11th March, 2018.
- 4th Feb 'World Cancer Day' every year
- 31st May 'World No Tobacco Day'- every year

Expansion Plans

- A. Short Term
 - a. 4D CT simulator with accessories (Floor area identified and ear marked)
 - b. Strengthening the basic infrastructures and Man power
 - i. Recruitment of Medical Physicist (Scientist A & C) against the sanctioned post
 - ii. Recruitment of Radiotherapy Technologist 5 (sanctioned posts)
 - iii. Commencement of MSc Medical Physics (approved by GB & affiliated to LU)
 - c. Recognition as State Cancer Institute by Cancer Control Program of Govt. of India (Proposal ready)

B. Long Term

- a. LINAC triple F with 5 mm MLC
- b. Gamma knife with on board imaging
- c. MR based LINAC
- d. Cobalt based HDR Brachytherapy
- e. Particle based radiotherapy
- f. Radiobiology Lab



DEPARTMENT OF RADIATION ONCOLOGY Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Institute of Medical Sciences Vibhuti Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow-226010 Ph No.0522- 4918555, 504 Fax No.- 0522- 4918506, Website-www.rmlims.in

Senior Residents

S.No	Name	Post Name
•		
1.	Dr. Satyajeet Rath	S.R.
2.	Dr. Harikesh B Singh	S.R.
3.	Dr. Sambit S Nanda	S.R.
4.	Dr. Sidharth Kumar	S.R.
5.	Dr. Lalatendu Mishra	S.R.

Junior Residents

S.No.	Name	Post Name
1.	Dr. Niraj Agrwal	JR-3
2.	Dr. Abhay PSingh	JR-3
3.	Dr. Prabha Verma	JR-3
4.	Dr. Maskoor Ahmad	JR-2
5.	Dr. Udal Yadav	JR-2
6.	Dr. Smriti Srivastava	JR-2
7.	Dr. Saurjit Parida	JR-2
8.	Dr. Sweta Srivastava	JR-1
9.	Dr. Ayushi Patni	JR-1
10.	Dr. Avinash Poojari	JR-1
11.	Dr. Avnish Sahu	JR-1

Nursing Staff

S.No.	Name	Post Name
1.	Ranjeeta Smart	Sister Incharge(ANS)
2.	Beena Verma	Sister Grade-I



DEPARTMENT OF RADIATION ONCOLOGY Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Institute of Medical Sciences Vibhuti Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow-226010 Ph No.0522- 4918555, 504 Fax No.- 0522- 4918506, Website-www.rmlims.in

Technical Staff

S.No.	Name	Post Name
1.	Kiran Kumar	S.T.O
2.	Sunil Masih	Т. О
3.	Manisha Bedi	Tech. GrII

Out Sourced staff

S.No.	Name	Post Name
1	Girijendra Dubey	RT Tech.
2	Sanjiv Kumar	RT Tech.
3	Durgesh Kumar	RT Tech.
4	Mohd. S Siddiqui	RT Tech.
5	Rishabh Kumar Singh	RT Tech.
6	Raveendra Kumar	RT Tech.
7	Abhinav Modanwal	RT Tech.
8	Dheerendra P. Singh	RT Tech.
9	Avinash Verma	RT. Tech.
10	Devendra S Yadav	Comp. Opera.